EAST GEORGIA COLLEGE STANDING COMMITTEES 2014 – 2015 (as of 10/1/14)

President

Behavioral Recommendation Team (BRT)

Chair	Director of Counseling & Disability Services	Anna Marie Reich
	EGSC Counselor	Olivia Egan
	Academic Affairs	Carmine Palumbo
	Chief of Staff/Legal Counsel	Mary Smith
	EGSC – Statesboro	Caroline McMillan
	EGSC – Augusta	Jeff Edgens
	Public Safety	Drew Durden
	Housing	Missie Crawford
	Director of Student Conduct	Sherrie Helms
	Faculty Member Elected by Faculty	Bob Marsh

Conflict Resolution Committee

(Five Individual Appointed by President on an	
Annual Basis)	
Administrator	Amanda McKenzie
Faculty Member	Larry Braddy
Classified Employee	Karen Irvin
Other	Desmal Purcell
Student	Lucus Fink

Emergency Response Committee

Chair	President	Bob Boehmer
	Academic Affairs	Jordyn Nail
	Student Affairs	Donald Avery
	Business Affairs	Cliff Gay
	Chief of Staff/Legal Counsel	Mary Smith
	Information Technology	Mike Rountree
	External Affairs	Elizabeth Gilmer
	Facilities	Michelle Goff
	Public Safety	Drew Durden
	EGSC – Statesboro	Caroline McMillan
	EGSC – Augusta	Jeff Edgens

Grievance Committee

GIICIUI	are committee	
Chair		Tom Caiazzo
Vice-		David Altamirano
Chair		
	Three others appointed by President as needed.	
	(1 faculty, 1 staff, 1 classified employee)	

Vision Series Committee

Chair	Director of Vision Series	John Derden
	President of the College	Bob Boehmer
	Dean, Humanities	Carmine Palumbo
	Dean, Social Sciences	Lee Cheek
	Dean, Mathematics and Sciences Division	Bob Brown
		Taliyah Campbell (student)
	3 to 5 additional members designated by Chair	Jean Morgan (donor)
	including at least 1 faculty, 1 student and 1	Neil Kalmanson (Community)
	community - consultation with President and	Elizabeth Gilmer (Staff)
	donor required)	Angie Williams (Staff)

President's Cabinet

Academic and Financial Aid Appeals Committee

Chair	Registrar	Janet Stracher
	Counseling and Disability Services	Anna Marie Reich
	Vice President for Academic Affairs	Tim Goodman
	Director of Financial Aid	Karen Jones
	Business Affairs	Heather Wise
	Humanities Division	Ron Ellison
	Math/Science Division	Bob Marsh
	Social Sciences Division	Natasha Goss

Athletics Committee

Chair	Athletic Director	Donald Avery
	Student Affairs	Taylor Edenfield
	External Affairs	Elizabeth Gilmer
	Faculty Member	Johnna Eaton
	President of SGA	Kentrell Monroe

Auxiliary Enterprises Committee

Chair	Director of Auxiliary Services	Ruth Underwood
	Faculty Member	Ray Hayes
	Student Appointed by SGA	Ouenton Moses

Background Investigation Committee--Employment

Chair	Director of Human Resources	Tracy Woods
	Vice President for Business Affairs	Cliff Gay
	Chief of Staff/Legal Counsel	Mary Smith
	Chief of Public Safety	Drew Durden

Background Investigation Committee--Student

Chair	Director of Admissions	Georgia Edmond
	Vice President for Student Affairs	Donald Avery
	Chief of Staff/Legal Counsel	Mary Smith
	Chief of Public Safety	Drew Durden
	Student Conduct Officer	Sherrie Helms

Calendar Committee

Chair	Registrar	Janet Stracher
	Academic Affairs	Deborah Kittrell-Mikell
	Business Affairs	Becky Foskey
	External Affairs	Norma Kennedy
	Information Technology	Victor Poole
	EGSC – Statesboro	John Egan
	EGSC – Augusta	Nick Kelch

Enterprise Risk Management Committee

Chair	Chief of Staff/Legal Counsel	Mary Smith
	Academic Affairs	Lee Cheek
	Student Affairs	Donald Avery
	Business Affairs	Cliff Gay
	Information Technology	David McFarren
	Public Safety	Drew Durden
	Facilities	Michelle Goff
	EGSC – Statesboro	Caroline McMillan
	External Affairs	Elizabeth Gilmer
	EGSC Augusta	Nick Kelch

External Relations Committee

Chair	Director of Marketing & Community Relations	Norma Kennedy
	Faculty Member	Jeff Howell
	Student Affairs	Georgia Edmond
	Information Technology	Victor Poole
	Business Affairs	Karen Curl
	Student Appointed by SGA	Caitlan Coleman

External Site Committee

Co-	Director of EGSC – Augusta	Jeff Edgens
Chairs	Director of EGSC – Statesboro	Caroline McMillan
	Office of Legal Counsel	Mary Smith
	Student Affairs	Karen Jones
	External Affairs	Norma Kennedy
	Distance Education	Dee McKinney
	Director of Military Resource Center	Brittany Current
	Academic Center for Excellence	Jordyn Nail
	Humanities Division	Sandra Sharman
	Math/Sciences Division	Candace Lynn
	Social Sciences Division	Mary Waalkes

Housing Committee

Chair	Director of Housing	Missie Crawford
	Business Affairs	Danielle Renew
	Facilities	David Steptoe
	Faculty Member	Brittany Current
	Student appointed by current housing residents	Antonio Maurice Brantley

Institutional Effectiveness Committee

Chair	Director of Institutional Research	David Gribbin
	Academic Affairs	Bob Brown
	Business Affairs	Michelle Goff
	Information Technology	Wilder Coleman
	EGSC – Statesboro	Karen Murphree
	External Affairs	Elizabeth Gilmer
	Faculty Member	Daniel Mancill

Institutional Review Board

Chair	Director of Institutional Research	David Gribbin
	Humanities Division	Jessica Palumbo
	Social Sciences Division	Deborah Lee
	Mathematics and Sciences Division	David Chevalier
	One Representative External to Institution	Carolyn Broucek

Judicial Committee

Chair	Director of Student Conduct	Sherrie Helms
	Academic Affairs	Amanda McKenzie
	Faculty Member	Ray Hayes
	Faculty Member	Joseph Pittman
	Student Appointed by SGA	Albert Ivy

Scholarship Committee

Chair	Director of Financial Aid	Karen Jones
	External Affairs	Elizabeth Gilmer
	Academic Affairs	David Gribbin
	Business Affairs	Becky Foskey
	Faculty Member	Catina Strowbridge

Student Affairs Committee

20000000	VIII WILD COMMITTEE	
Chair	Vice President for Student Affairs	Donald Avery
	Student Affairs Staff Appointed by VPSA	Karen Jones
	Student Affairs Staff Appointed by VPSA	Georgia Edmond
	Student Affairs Staff Appointed by VPSA	Janet Stracher
	Faculty Member	Courtney Joiner
	Student Appointed by SGA	Kentrell Monroe
	Student Appointed by SGA	Kathy Carpenter
	Student Appointed by SGA	Taliyah Campbell

Student Employment Review Committee

Chair	Director of Human Resources	Tracy Woods
	Vice President for Business Affairs	Cliff Gay
	Associate Prof. Bus. & Director of IR	David Gribbin
	Financial Aid	Chassity Cruz
	Faculty Member	Jessica Todd

Student Fee Committee

	All of SGA	At least 4, maximum 15 student reps.
	SGA Advisor	Vicki Sherrod

<u>Faculty Senate</u> <u>Academic Policies and Curriculum Committee</u>

Chair	VP for Academic Affairs	Tim Goodman
	Dean, Humanities Division	Carmine Palumbo
	Dean Social Sciences Division	Lee Cheek
	Dean, Science/Math Division	Bob Brown
	Humanities Division	Ken Homer
	Science/Math Division	Da'Mon Andrews
	Social Sciences Division	Randy Carter
	President of SGA	Whitney Heath
	Vice President of SGA	Kathy Carpenter

Library Committee

Chair	Director of Library	Amanda McKenzie
	Humanities Division	Armond Boudreaux
	Social Sciences Division	Larry Braddy
	Math/Sciences Division	Mary Waalkes
	Representative from Augusta Site	Nick Kelch
	Student Appointed by SGA	Whitney Pope
	Student Appointed by SGA	Caitlan Coleman

Promotion and Tenure Review Committee—DISSOLVED

Chair	Math/Science Division	
	Social Sciences Division	
	Humanities Division	

Study Abroad Committee

Chair	To be elected by committee members	
	Humanities Division	Connie Young-Johnson
	Math/Sciences Division	Darlene Dickens
	Social Sciences Division	Tom Caiazzo
	Student Affairs	Connie Presas
	Business Affairs	Karen Curl
	External Affairs	Elizabeth Gilmer