EAST GEORGIA COLLEGE STANDING COMMITTEES 2013-2014

Academic Affairs Updates – Fall 2013 Faculty Appointment Updates – Fall 2013 Avery Appoints
Gay Appoints
Goodman Appoints
Gribbin Appoints

Edgens Appoints

SGA Appoints

Gilmer Appoints

President

*Behavioral Recommendation Team (BRT)

Chair: Anna Marie Reich Director of Counseling & Disability Services

Olivia Egan EGSC Counselor Carmine Palumbo Academic Affairs

Mary Smith Chief of Staff/Legal Counsel

Caroline McMillan East Georgia State College -- Statesboro Jeff Edgens East Georgia State College -- Augusta

Drew Durden Public Safety Missie Crawford Housing

Sherrie Helms Director of Student Conduct

Bob Marsh Faculty Member Elected by Faculty

*Conflict Resolution Committee

Chair: Norma Kennedy Administrator

Courtney Joiner Faculty Member
Ryan Stemple Classified Employee

Amanda Williams Other Student

*Emergency Response Committee

Chair: Bob Boehmer President

Tim Goodman Academic Affairs
Donald Avery Student Affairs
Cliff Gay Business Affairs

Mary Smith Chief of Staff/Legal Counsel Mike Rountree Information Technology

Elizabeth Gilmer External Affairs
Michelle Goff Facilities
Drew Durden Public Safety
Caroline McMillan EGSC -- Statesboro
Jeff Edgens EGSC -- Augusta

*Grievance Committee

Chair: Tom Caiazzo Vice Chair: Deborah Lee

*Vision Series Committee

Chair: John Derden Director of the Vision Series

Bob Boehmer President of the College
Carmine Palumbo Chair, Humanities Division
Lee Cheek Cheek Chair, Social Sciences Division

Bob Brown Chair, Mathematics and Sciences Division

Three – five additional members designated by the Chair upon consultation with the President and the principal donor for the series and including at least one faculty member, one student and one community member.

Suggested: Joe Canady

Elizabeth Gilmer Jean Morgan Neil Kalmanson Alan Brasher

President's Cabinet

*Academic and Financial Aid Appeals Committee

Chair: Janet Stracher Registrar

Anna Marie Reich Counseling and Disability Services
Tim Goodman Vice President for Academic Affairs

Karen Jones Director of Financial
Becky Foskey Business Affairs
Pat Homer Humanities Division
John Blackburn Math/Sciences Division
Courtney Joiner Social Sciences Division

*Athletics Committee

Chair: VACANT Athletic Director

Taylor Edenfield Student Affairs
Elizabeth Gilmer External Affairs
Johnna Eaton Faculty Member
Austin Fultz President of SGA

*Auxiliary Enterprises Committee

Chair: Ruth Underwood Director of Auxiliary Services

Eric Wruck Faculty Member

Kenneth McClendon Student appointed by SGA

*Background Investigation Committee--Employment

Chair: Tracy Woods Director of Human Resources

Cliff Gay Vice President for Business Affairs
Mary Smith Chief of Staff and Legal Affairs

Drew Durden Chief of Public Safety

*Background Investigation Committee--Student

Chair: Georgia Edmond Director of Admissions

Donald Avery

Mary Smith

Drew Durden

Sherrie Helms

Vice President for Student Affairs

Chief of Staff/Legal Counsel

Chief of Public Safety

Student Conduct Officer

*Calendar Committee

Chair: Janet Stracher Registrar

Deborah Kittrell-Mikell

Becky Foskey

Norma Kennedy

Mike Rountree

Caroline McMillan

Academic Affairs

Business Affairs

External Affairs

Information Technology

EGSC -- Statesboro

Jeff Edgens EGSC -- Statesbox EGSC -- Augusta

*Enterprise Risk Management Committee

Chair: Mary Smith Chief of Staff/Legal Counsel

Lee Cheek Academic Affairs
Donald Avery Student Affairs
Cliff Gay Business Affairs

Mike Rountree Information Technology

Drew Durden Public Safety
Michelle Goff Facilities

Angelia Russell EGSC -- Statesboro Elizabeth Gilmer External Affairs Nick Kelch EGSC -- Augusta

*External Relations Committee

Chair: Norma Kennedy Director of Marketing & Community Relations

Jeff HowellFaculty MemberGeorgia EdmondStudent Affairs

Mike Rountree Information Technology Houston Kirkland Business Affairs

Whitney Heath Student appointed by SGA

*External Site Committee

Co-Chairs: Jeff Edgens Director of EGSC – Augusta

Caroline McMillan Director of EGSC – Statesboro Mary Smith Office of Legal Counsel

Georgia Edmond Enrollment Services

External Affairs

Dee McKinney Distance Education

Director of Military Resource Center Academic Center for Excellence

*Housing Committee

Chair: Missie Crawford Director of Housing

Kerri Lyles Business Affairs
Karen Curl Facilities
Darlene Dickens Faculty Member

Kenneth McClendon Student appointed by current housing residents

*Institutional Effectiveness Committee

Chair: David Gribbin Director of Institutional Research

Bob Brown Academic Affairs
Cliff Gay Business Affairs

Wilder Coleman Instructional Technology
Caroline McMillan EGSC—Statesboro
Elizabeth Gilmer External Affairs
Tommy Upchurch Faculty Member

*Institutional Review Board

Chair: David Gribbin Director of Institutional Research

Amelia Simmons Humanities Division
Tori Kearns Social Sciences Division

Carolyn Broucek Mathematics and Sciences Division

One Rep External to Institution

*Judicial Committee

Chair: Sherrie Helms Director of Student Conduct

David GribbinAcademic AffairsRay HayesFaculty MemberKathy WhitakerFaculty Member

Albert Ivy Student appointed by SGA

*Scholarship Committee

Chair: Karen Jones Director of Financial Aid

Elizabeth Gilmer External Affairs
Amanda McKenzie Academic Affairs
Becky Foskey Business Affairs
Catina Strowbridge Faculty Member

*Student Affairs Committee

Chair: Donald Avery VP for Student Affairs

Georgia Edmond SA Staff member appointed by VPSA Missie Crawford SA Staff member appointed by VPSA Vicki Sherrod SA Staff member appointed by VPSA

David Altamirano Faculty Member

KathyCarpenter Student appointed by SGA
Kenneth McClendon Student appointed by SGA
Austin Fultz Student appointed by SGA

*Student Employment Review Committee

Chair: Tracy Woods Director of Human Resources

Cliff Gay Vice President for Business Affairs David Gribbin Assoc. Prof. Bus. & Dir. of IR

Karen Jones Financial Aid Brittany Current Faculty Member

*Student Fee Committee

All of SGA At least 4, maximum 15 Student Reps

Vicki Sherrod SGA Advisor

Faculty Senate

Academic Policies and Curriculum Committee

Chair: Tim Goodman VP for Academic Affairs

Corming Polymbo Chair Hympolitics Division

Carmine Palumbo
Lee Cheek
Chair, Humanities Division
Chair, Social Sciences Division
Bob Brown
Chair, Science/Math Division

Linda VonBergen

Da'Mon Andrews

Randy Carter

Austin Fultz

Humanities Division

Science/Math Division

Social Sciences Division

President of SGA

Vice President of SGA

Library Committee

Chair: Amanda McKenzie Director of Library

Armond Boudreaux

Larry Braddy

Jing Kersey

Vanessa Morris

Tyler Wilson

Humanities Division

Social Sciences Division

Math/Sciences Division

Student Appointed by SGA

Student Appointed by SGA

Promotion and Tenure Review Committee

Chair: Keith Barrs Math/Sciences Division

Dee McKinney Social Sciences Division Linda Von Bergen Humanities Division

Study Abroad Committee

Chair: Desmal Purcell Humanities Division

Jing Kersey Math/Sciences Division
Tom Caiazzo Social Sciences Division

Connie PresasStudent AffairsBecky FoskeyBusiness AffairsJean SchwabeExternal Affairs

As of 10/11/2013