## EAST GEORGIA COLLEGE STANDING COMMITTEES 2012-2013

### **President**

#### **Behavioral Intervention Team (BIT)**

Chair:	Anna Marie Reich	Director of Counseling & Disability Services
	Carmine Palumbo	Academic Affairs
	Mary Smith	Chief of Staff/Legal Counsel
	Caroline McMillan	East Georgia State CollegeStatesboro
	Drew Durden	Public Safety
	Missie Crawford	Housing
	Deborah Lee	Faculty Member

#### **Conflict Resolution Committee**

Chair:	Norma Kennedy	Administrator
	Randy Carter	Faculty Member
	Ryan Stemple	Classified Employee
	Amanda Williams	Other
	TBD	Student

#### **Emergency Response Committee**

Chair:	Bob Boehmer	President
	Tim Goodman	Academic Affairs
	Donald Avery	Student Affairs
	Cliff Gay	<b>Business Affairs</b>
	Mary Smith	Chief of Staff/Legal Counsel
	Mike Rountree	Information Technology
	Elizabeth Gilmer	External Affairs
	Michelle Goff	Facilities
	Drew Durden	Public Safety
	Caroline McMillan	EGSC—Statesboro

#### **Grievance Committee**

Chair: Vice Chair:

#### **Vision Series Committee**

#### Chair:

John Derden Bob Boehmer Carmine Palumbo Dee McKinney Bob Brown

# Director of the Vision Series President of the College Chair, Humanities Division Chair, Social Sciences Division

Alan Brasher

Dana Nevil

Chair, Mathematics and Sciences Division

Three – five additional members designated by the Chair upon consultation with the President and the principal donor for the series and including at least one faculty member, one student and one community member.

Suggested: Joe Canady (IT – by Mike Rountree) Elizabeth Gilmer (by Elizabeth)

### **President's Cabinet**

### Admissions and Record Appeals Committee

Chair:	Janet Stracher	Registrar
	Anna Marie Reich	Counseling and Disability Services
	Tim Goodman	Academic Affairs
	Lacy Hodges	Humanities Division
	John Blackburn	Math/Sciences Division
	Donny Benton	Social Sciences Division

Athletic Director

Student Affairs

**External Affairs** 

Faculty Member

President of SGA

Director of Human Resources

Chief of Staff and Legal Affairs

Chief of Public Safety

Vice President for Business Affairs

### **Athletics Committee**

Chair:

Neil Bailey Taylor Edenfield Elizabeth Gilmer Johnna Eaton Tommy Green

### Auxiliary Enterprises Committee

Chair:	Ruth Underwood	Director of Auxiliary Services
	Eric Wruck	Faculty Member
	Marco Montes	Student appointed by SGA

#### Background Investigation Committee--Employment Chair: Tracy Woods

Tracy Woods Cliff Gay Mary Smith Drew Durden

### **Background Investigation Committee--Student**

Georgia Edmond	Director of Admissions
Donald Avery	Vice President for Student Affairs
Mary Smith	Chief of Staff/Legal Counsel
Drew Durden	Chief of Public Safety

### **Calendar Committee**

Chair:

Chair:	Janet Stracher	Registrar
	Tim Goodman	Academic Affairs
	Becky Foskey	<b>Business Affairs</b>
	Norma Kennedy	External Affairs
	Mike Rountree	Information Technology
	Caroline McMillan	EGCS—Statesboro

### **Enterprise Risk Management Committee**

Legal Counsel
airs
S
irs
echnology
sboro
rs

## **External Relations Committee**

Chair:	Norma Kennedy	Director of Marketing & Community Relations
	Jeff Howell	Faculty Member
	Georgia Edmond	Student Affairs
	Mike Rountree	Information Technology
	Natasha Mason	Business Affairs
	Raven Hudson	Student appointed by SGA

### **Financial Aid Appeals Committee**

Chair:	Karen S. Jones	Director of Financial Aid
	Massie Kight	<b>Business Affairs</b>
	Pat Homer	Faculty Member

## **Housing Committee**

Chair:	Missie Crawford	Director of Housing
	Becky Foskey	Business Affairs
	Karen Curl	Facilities
	Brittany Current	Faculty Member
	Cindy Wadley	Student appointed by current housing residents

Director of Student Conduct

Student appointed by SGA

Academic Affairs

Faculty Member Faculty Member

## **Institutional Effectiveness Committee**

Chair:	David Gribbin	Director of Institutional Research
	Bob Brown	Academic Affairs
	Cliff Gay	Business Affairs
	Wilder Coleman	Instructional Technology
	Angelia Russell	EGSC—Statesboro
	Elizabeth Gilmer	External Affairs
	Jeff Edgens	Faculty Member

### **Institutional Review Board**

Chair:	David Gribbin	Director of Institutional Research
	Amelia Simmons	Humanities Division
	Deena McKinney	Social Sciences Division
	Carolyn Broucek	Mathematics and Sciences Division

# Judicial Committee

Chair:

Sherrie Helms David Gribbin Tom Caiazzo Shawna Williams Walter Ivey

### **Scholarship Committee**

Chair:	Karen Jones	Director of Financial Aid	
	Elizabeth Gilmer	External Affairs	
Amanda McKenzie		Academic Affairs	
Natasha Mason		<b>Business Affairs</b>	
	Sebastian Verdis	Faculty Member	

#### Student Affairs Committee Chair: Dona

nair:	Donald Avery	VP for Student Affairs
	Georgia Edmond	SA Staff member appointed by VPSA
	Josey Cameron	SA Staff member appointed by VPSA
	Vicki Sherrod	SA Staff member appointed by VPSA
	Amelia Simmons	Faculty Member
	Austin Fultz	Student appointed by SGA
	Aaron Tanner	Student appointed by SGA
	Kaidy English	Student appointed by SGA

#### Student Employment Review Committee Chair: Tracy Woods

Tracy Woods	Director of Human Resources
Cliff Gay	Vice President for Business Affairs
David Gribbin	Asso. Prof. of Bus. & Dir. of I/Research
Karen Jones	Financial Aid
Christine Xie	Faculty Member

### **Faculty Senate**

## Academic Policies and Curriculum Committee

Chair:	Tim Goodman	VP for Academic Affairs
	Carmine Palumbo	Chair, Humanities Division
	Dee McKinney	Chair, Social Sciences Division
	Bob Brown	Chair, Science/Math Division
	Ken Homer	Humanities Division
	Yelena White	Science/Math Division
	Randy Carter	Social Sciences Division
	Tommy Green	President of SGA
	Raven Hudson	Vice President of SGA

### <u>Library Committee</u> Chair:

nair:	Amanda McKenzie	Director of Library
	Val Czerny	Humanities Division
	David Strickland	Social Sciences Division
	Jing Kersey	Math/Sciences Division
	T'Keyah Sutton	Student Appointed by SGA
	Marco Montes	Student Appointed by SGA

### **Promotion and Tenure Review Committee**

Chair:	David Strickland	Social Sciences Division	
	Linda VonBergen	Humanities Division	
	Keith Barrs	Math/Sciences Division	

## **Study Abroad Committee**

Chair:	Desmal Purcell	Humanities Division
	Christine Xie	Math/Sciences Division
	Brittany Current	Social Sciences Division
	Connie Presas	Student Affairs
	Becky Foskey	<b>Business Affairs</b>
	Jean Schwabe	External Affairs
As of 2/12/2013		