Institutional Effectiveness Committee

Zoom Meeting Minutes

10 am on September 11, 2020

Attendees: Da'Mon Andrews, Thomas Caiazzo, David Chevalier, Wilder Coleman, Carlos Cunha, Cliff Gay, David Gribbin (Chair), Karen Guthrie, Nick Kelch, Michael Moran, Sandra Sharman, Beverley Walker and Jessica Williamson.

Mr. Gribbin opened the meeting by welcoming new members to the committee. He then reviewed the EGSC Degree List with program coordinators/directors and compared it to the current EGSC Degrees and Majors Authorized webpage that is maintained by the University System of Georgia (USG). He noted that both lists are updated for the 2020 CIP codes and that individual program CIP codes match on the two lists.

Mr. Gribbin then reviewed the portion of the EGSC Degrees and Majors Authorized webpage concerned with the schedule for comprehensive program reviews (CPRs), noting that CPRs were conducted for the AA Core Curriculum and BS Biology programs in 2017 when the USG introduced a standardized CPR reporting vehicle. As indicated on the EGSC Degrees and Majors Authorized webpage, The BA Fire and Emergency Services Administration (FESA) Program is scheduled for a comprehensive program review in 2020. The program's director, Beverley Walker, said that she would complete the BA FESA CPR by the end of 2020 so that it can be submitted to the USG by Dr. Sharman. Since both Mr. Gribbin and Dr. Chevalier had experience in preparing the initial CPRs using the reporting vehicle in 2017, they volunteered to assist Ms. Walker in completing the BA FESA CPR.

Mr. Gribbin then described a list of additional documents that would be sent to the SACSCOC Onsite Committee prior to the beginning of its virtual review starting on October 6, 2020. These included four documents that would be provided in both print form and electronically on a USB drive. In addition, all the academic program and administrative unit assessment reports for FY 2019-20 are to be included on the USB drive.

The meeting was concluded with a request that any outstanding FY 2019-20 assessment report review rubrics be submitted to the committee chair.

The meeting concluded at 10:40 am.

Minutes submitted by David Gribbin