Institutional Effectiveness Committee Meeting Minutes March 5, 2020

Attendees: David Chevalier, Carlos Cunha, David Gribbin (Chair), Nick Kelch, Mike Rountree, Sandra Sharman and Sheila Wentz.

Mr. Gribbin began the meeting at 4:15 pm by reviewing the revised EGSC Institutional Effectiveness Policy and the focus of the revised policy on the following SACSCOC accreditation principles.

- CR 7.1 Institutional Planning
- 7.3 Administrative Effectiveness
- 8.2.a Student Outcomes: Educational Programs
- 8.2.b Student Outcomes: General Education
- 8.2.c Student Outcomes: Academic and Student Services

With the College's recent submission of its compliance certification to SACSCOC and the members of the off-site peer review team, the next steps in the decennial review process were discussed, including the preparation of a focused report in response to the off-site peer review.

Attendees then discussed who would continue to serve on the Institutional Effectiveness Committee. Both Mr. Rountree and Ms. Wentz agreed to serve on the committee as representatives of the administrative staff.

Dr. Sharman indicated that the appropriate student affairs and faculty representatives would be assigned to the Institutional Effectiveness Committee. In addition, Dean Cunha agreed to assign academic program coordinators from Humanities and the Social Sciences to the committee. Dr. Chevalier indicated that he would continue to serve on the committee as the baccalaureate program representative. Dr. Chevalier also agreed to consult with Dean Wedincamp and Dr. Andrews to see if Dr. Andrews will continue to serve on the committee as the academic program coordinator representing the School of Mathematics and Natural Sciences. All of these of assignments are to be completed prior to the committee's next meeting in April.

The next meeting of the Institutional Effectiveness Committee will be scheduled for the first week in April.

The meeting concluded at 5 pm.

Minutes submitted by David Gribbin