# Minutes of the Wednesday, December 5, 2018, Stated Meeting of the East Georgia State College Faculty Senate

The EGSC Faculty Senate (FS) met in the conference room of the Statesboro facility. FS President Walt Mason called the meeting to order at 5:03 p.m.

In attendance were FS President Dr. Walt Mason, Drs. Tommy Upchurch, Armond Boudreaux, Martiana Sega, Mark Hovind, Ren Denton and Professors Ray Hayes and Bob Marsh.

Welcome the new members: Laura Chambers and Tommy Upchurch.

Armond Boudreaux was appointed the Secretary of Faculty Senate.

It was moved, seconded and approved (MSA) to adopt the November 2018 minutes, as written.

## **Committee Reports:**

Send new survey with adjustment to language that does not lead with a negative tone.

### **Unfinished Business:**

No unfinished business was presented for discussion.

#### Open Issues:

Dr. Sega presented the Momentum Year (MY) for review and pointed out that the survey is related to the MY

### **New Business:**

Motion to consider asking that faculty meetings at end of the semester stay within the hour.

1. January Meeting time: January 9, 2019 at 4:00 p.m.

MSA to adjourn at 5:25.